Alone in the Dark is out this October, prologue out now! Leave a comment

Spread the love

THQ have revealed the rebooted Alone in the Dark title which takes a fresh look at the very first game. You can now play as two protagonists, Emily Hartwood who is played by Killing Eve’s Jodie Comer, and the classic Detective Edward Carnby, now reimagined and played by Stranger Things dad bod pin-up, David Harbour. The game is set in the gothic American south in the 1920s,  with a  noir-setting and a touch of Lovecraft thrown in to the mix.

The story has been reworked by Mikael Hedberg who wrote the amazing Soma and Amnesia: The Dark Descent. It will take elements from the orginal game such as locations and characters, but also add in in brand new sequences.  The team at Pieces interactive have been aided by monster designer and legendary Guillermo del Toro collaborator, Guy Davis as well as “Doom Jazz” composer Jason Köhnen, who provides his “eerie and haunting melodies for the right atmosphere.”

Alone In The Dark will set you back £50/€60/$60  for the standard edition when it launches on October 25th 2023. There’s also a Digital Deluxe Edition with bonus content including the Derceto 1992 Costume Pack for both Edward and Emily, the Vintage Horror Filter Pack, and director’s commentary.

Alone in the Dark

You can download a free prologue to get you in the mood via the links below.


PSN Europe:

PSN America:

PSN Japan:


Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *